Skip to content
Thanks to our sponsors for their support

Ian McCulloch Time Trial

A 10 mile time trial named in memory of former club member Ian McCulloch, held on the Saltire course.

Wednesday 20th August 2014

The event will be held on the Saltire 10TT  course used for our weekly club time trials.  Until 2010 the race was held as an open event but is now a run as a club confined event for first claim ERC members only.

The 2013 event was won by Lauri Peil in a time of 23:44 with Rae Captieux taking the 1st Lady prize in 25:48.

Men's winner Lauri Peil

Lauri Peil

Rae Captieux

Rae Captieux

This year the event will be run on the penultimate night of the Club TT Series and points gained will count towards the overall Series competition.

In addition, the overall winner will be presented with the Ian McCulloch Memorial Cup and there will be prizes for the first man, first Lady, first Junior and first Youth. There will be an additional "Black Pudding Challenge" prize for fastest time on a standard road bike: tt extensions, aero helmets, disc and tri-spoke wheels are not permitted in this category.

For more information about the event location and timing see our main Club Time Trial Series page.

Course Records

Overall Record - Silas Goldworthy 21:40

Ladies' Record - Jessica Wilson-Young 24.05

Silas Goldsworthy wins McCulloch Memorial 10 2010

Silas Goldsworthy receives the 2010 McCulloch Memorial Trophy

Jessica Wilson-Young 1st Lady

2010 1st Lady Jessica Wilson-Young