Skip to content
Thanks to our sponsors for their support

Author Topic: Ian McCulloch Memorial 10 mile TT.  (Read 5089 times)


  • Guest
Ian McCulloch Memorial 10 mile TT.
« on: May 21, 2003, 04:00:00 PM »
In spite of the alternative entertainment of the UEFA cup football being on TV,30 Riders turned out for this popular event held over the Kirkliston Course.
Conditions were okay apart from the wind that seems to be a headwind whatever direction you head into on this course.
The event was won by Ken Russell in an impressive 22.06, John Stollery[Velo Ecosse] was second in 22.38,Calum Ritchie [MRCC] was third in 22.54 and Phil Brown [Deeside Thistle] fourth in 23.03.
Jessica Wilson-Young was first woman in  26.43.Chris Paton first junior in 26.31 and Gary Smith [Denny RC]first youth in 28.43?

Other ERC Rider times are as follows:
Matt Smith 23.36 [PB].Excellent time,must be the new hairstyle.
Timmy May 23.38.
Paul Black 23.44.
Neil Laing 24.37.[say no more!!!!]
Herbie Hughes 25.06.
Graham Jones 25.09.
Kevin Tait   25.20.
Neil Muir    25.23.
John Hampshire 27.29.
Denise Lamond   27.35.
Andrew Sinclair 27.37.

Well done to Colin Russell for organising the event and his merry band of helpers.  
« Last Edit: May 21, 2003, 04:00:00 PM by KEVIN TAIT »

Jonny May

  • Guest
Ian McCulloch Memorial 10 mile TT.
« Reply #1 on: May 21, 2003, 04:00:00 PM »
Edinburgh Road Club 21/5/03
Ian McCulloch Memorial Time Trial
PositionNameCategoryClubRace Time
1Ken RussellS2ERC22:06
2John StolleryS1Velo Ecosse22:38
3Calum RitchieS4MRCC22:54
4Philip BrownEDeeside Thistle23:03
5Matt SmithS2ERC23:36
6Timothy MayV3ERC23:38
7Paul BlackS4ERC23:44
8Stuart BrashSDenny CC24:29:00
9Neil LaingS4ERC24:37:00
10Herbie HughesS3ERC25:06:00
11Graham JonesS4ERC25:09:00
12Kevin TaitS4ERC25:20:00
13Neil MuirV3ERC25:23:00
14Douglas KirkhamSMRCC25:33:00
15Bill BlackV4Ayr Roads25:50:00
16Grant EastonVVelo Sportiv26:00:00
17Neil MiltonSAuchencrow Thistle26:28:00
18Chris PatonJERC26:31:00
19Alan RedmondSForth Valley CC26:35:00
20Jessica Wilson YoungW3ERC26:43:00
21John NisbetVAuchencrow Thistle26:55:00
22Jock MilneV67Denny CC27:25:00
23John HampshireS3ERC27:29:00
24James MasonS4Ayr Roads27:37:00
25=Andrew SinclairS4ERC27:56:00
25=Denise LamondW3ERC27:56:00
26Martin GoreDay LicenceERC28:43:00
27Gary SmithYDenny CC28:44:00
28Steven JeffreyDay LicenceFalkirk BC30:35:00
29Kate WylieVW3Team CaledoniaDNF
« Last Edit: May 21, 2003, 04:00:00 PM by Jonny May »


Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 
SMF 2.0.14 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines