Skip to content
Thanks to our sponsors for their support

Author Topic: McCulloch Trophy 10 Mile TT @ Kirkliston.  (Read 4872 times)


  • Guest
McCulloch Trophy 10 Mile TT @ Kirkliston.
« on: May 19, 2004, 04:00:00 PM »
This event saw Timmy May reveal his new Giant TT bike for the first time.He'd only taken delivery of it the night before.Unfortunately Timmy's night was spoiled by two front wheel punctures during his warm up and those who could have given him a spare wheel had started the TT.
We all look forward to seeing his dream machine in action at next weeks club 10 at Kirky.
Weather conditions were normal for this course ,[i.e gale force wind from the west] but it was dry and mild.
Last night's TT saw 26 riders take part,with Ken Russell recordiong a fast 22.03 to take first place with Barry McGurk [Glasgow Couriers] second in 22.22 and John Stollery[Velo Ecosse] third in 23.13.
First Youth as Douglas Nisbet in an imressive 25.05 .
Fresh from their holiday in Cuba,Neil Muir was fastest Vet in 25.06 and Jessica Wilson Young fastest woman in 26.31.
Other ERC times are as follows:
Paul Black    23.52
Lee Whitelaw  24.13
Matt Smith    24.31
Kevin Tait    25.26
Tim Darlow    25.38
Neil Laing    25.41
Graham Jones  26.02
Colin Russell 26.19
Dave Moran    26.28
Ali Lees      26.50
Pippa Handley 26.57
Mungo Bovey   29.24.
Well done to Calum MacLean in organising this event and thanks to so many other Club Riders helping out in some capacity or another.  
« Last Edit: May 19, 2004, 04:00:00 PM by KEVIN TAIT »

Jonny May

  • Guest
McCulloch Trophy 10 Mile TT @ Kirkliston.
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2004, 04:00:00 PM »
1Ken RussellEdinburgh RC22.03
2Barry McGurkGlasgow Couriers22.22
3John StolleryVelo Ecosse23.13
4Mark HannayMusselburgh RCC23.16
5David MartinUnattached23.48
6Paul BlackEdinburgh RC23.52
7Lee WhitelawEdinburgh RC24.13
8Neil MiltonAuchencrow Thistle24.2
9Matt SmithEdinburgh RC24.31
10Douglas NisbettAuchencrow Thistle25.051st Youth
11Neil MuirEdinburgh RC25.061st Vet
12Douglas KirkhamAuchencrow Thistle25.09
13Kevin TaitEdinburgh RC25.26
14James MasonAyr Roads25.33
15Tim DarlowEdinburgh RC25.38
16Neil LaingEdinburgh RC25.41
17Leon LitvackPhoenix25.57
18Graham JonesEdinburgh RC26.02
19Colin RussellEdinburgh RC26.19
20David MoranEdinburgh RC26.28
21Jessica Wilson-YoungEdinburgh RC26.311st Woman
22John NisbetAuchencrow Thistle26.35
23Alastair LeesEdinburgh RC26.5
24=Pippa HandleyEdinburgh RC27.27
24=Craig McGowanLaw Wheelers27.27
26Mungo BoveyEdinburgh RC29.24
 William DicksonMusselburgh RCCDNF
 Gregor BrownEdinburgh RCDNS
 Robert Cooper?DNS
 Timmy MayEdinburgh RCDNS
« Last Edit: May 19, 2004, 04:00:00 PM by Jonny May »


Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 
SMF 2.0.14 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines