2022 Midweek TT Series - Week 15 Startsheet

24 August 2022

Some of you may be aware of the tragic and sudden passing of Scottish cyclist Rab Wardell. You may have known Rab personally from races or skills clinics. I knew him from CX clinics, Instagram DM's and the flood of messages I'd send him badgering him for Katie Archibald's skinsuit. He was a lovely man and at 37 he has left us far too soon. I can only send my condolences to his loved ones, which I am sure you will all share in sending.

Tonight is the final not going uphill TT. We go left, right, left and right. No wait, that's marching. That's not right. I mean not correct. It's left, left, left and left.

Big questions are - will Alasdair Easton and Warren Crombie finally do the correct course? Who will win the McCulloch Trophy for the fastest ERC rider. Some may say Sandy Waller has this in the bag but a whipper snapper in Rhys Edwards could leave a gap on Sandy's mantlepiece.

Course Info -

  • Gamin course here - Garmin Connect
  • Google Maps here - Google Maps
  • Start is at the lampost in the country lane opposite Gladsmuir petrol station. Follow road. Left towards Boggs Holdings. Left at the junction. Left at the next junction onto A6093. Left at Letham Mains holdings (HERE). Follow the road (USE YOUR COMMON SENSE IT IS NARROW). Left at the end of the road once you've done some snaking around, the left is onto the A199. The bike lane helps but use your common sense! Up the drag. Finish is near where you started, but at the lampost BEFORE the left turnoff (HERE) - the church is on the other side of the road.
  • Meet at the Gladsmuir start area (please don't block the road)
  • As usual remember your lights - front and back
Date 24/08/2022
Course ERC Midweek 10M TT
Timekeeper 1 Abigail Corsie
Timekeeper 2 Simon Titmuss
Number Name Club Start Time
1 Jonathan Hartley Edinburgh RC 19:01
2 Eric Easton Edinburgh RC 19:02
3 Alasdair Easton Edinburgh RC 19:03
4 Adam Brennan Ronde CC 19:04
5 Yolanda Solans Edinburgh RC 19:05
6 Sarah Scott Edinburgh RC 19:06
7 Colin Sills Edinburgh RC 19:07
8 Chris Howie Edinburgh RC 19:08
9 Gerry McGuire Pentland Velo 19:09
10 Beth Harley-Jepson Jadan - Vive Le Velo 19:10
11 Louis Moorehead Ronde CC 19:11
12 Ken Russell Edinburgh RC 19:12
13 Alexander Rollings Edinburgh Triathletes 19:13
14 Paul Rigg NBCC 19:14
15 Ross Taylor Edinburgh RC 19:15
16 Finley McDougall Edinburgh RC 19:16
17 Thomas Cumming Musselburgh Roads CC 19:17
18 Warren Crombie Musselburgh Roads CC 19:18
19 Lewis Hutchison Vanelli Project-Go 19:19
20 David Lewendon Musselburgh Roads CC 19:20
21 Michael Perkins EPNP CC 19:21
22 Basil Monks Edinburgh RC 19:22
23 Rhys Edwards Edinburgh RC 19:23
24 Ben Dixon RNRMCA 19:24
25 Sandy Waller Edinburgh RC 19:25
26 Neil Glover Musselburgh Roads CC 19:26